The South American Handicappers Committee is responsible for compiling and approving the South American Ratings by means of a unified and consistent method, counting with the recognition of the International Federation of Horseracing Authorities.

The Committee is composed of horseracing specialists, representatives of the member racetracks of Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Peru and Uruguay, who meet throughout the year to thoroughly evaluate the performance of their horses which compete in the major local races (black-type races) and abroad.

This Committee also is also responsible of assisting in the assessment of race quality control in OSAF member racetracks.

Sr. Diego Montaño
Sr. Diego MontañoChiefs


Sr. Miguel CareriJockey Club Argentino
Gabriela AlonsoJockey Club Argentino
Sr. Darío SerinoFundación Equina Argentina
Dr. Fernando VidelaHipódromo La Punta


Sr. Ricardo RavagnanABCPCC
Vicente BrittoJCB


Sr. Enrique Yuraszeck BaezaClub Hípico de Santiago
Sr. Julián BernalClub Hípico de Santiago
Sr. Jorge FarfánHipódromo Chile
Sr. Carlos LiraHipódromo Chile
Sr. Juan PeñaValparaiso Sporting
Sr. Italo TraversoValparaiso Sporting


Sr. Renzo RamosJockey Club Perú
Sr. José MezaJockey Club Perú


Sr. Diego MontañoHRU S.A.
Sr. Victor CusatiHRU S.A.